Fenn by Tom Rosenthal

This week Tom Rosenthal released his fourth album. It is called Fenn. I had been waiting for it for quite some time. Indeed Tom had previously said on his twitter that he was recording his new album and then made a video with a few seconds of each song to promote it. So when Fenn finally came out I reached for my earphones and listen to it straight away.

maxresdefault

Tom Rosenthal is an English song-writer and composer. Many of his songs have been featured in films and advertissements. He also made vlogs on youtube in 2016.
The album is composed of fifteen songs and is named after Tom’s youngest daughter.
The style is quite similar to his previous albums. Whenever I hear a song of his I know instantly it is a Tom Rosenthal song. Many songs have a melody in the piano and the themes and titles of his songs are unusual. We remember the song Watermelon, this time we have P.A.S.T.A. Everything can be the subject of a song and convey emotion and different meaning for everybody.

hqdefault
I was really happy and surprised that the song Take Over is in this album. I was obsessed with this song when I first heard it in an Adrian Bliss’ vlog last year. The song was only available on Soundcloud and I hoped since then its release everywhere else. This day finally came!
I think these songs have been made with care and it brings something new and makes you really feel (whatever the feeling is). There is a Tom Rosenthal song for everyone and for each moment of your life. I also can’t wait for the release of the videoclips that have always an original concept.
I am not the best to describe music but if you have not guessed already I truly enjoy this album. If you haven’t checked it out yet, what are you waiting for?

Tell me what you thought of it.

See you soon
Cécile xx

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

