Harry, a friend who wishes you well (review)

Harry, a friend who wishes you well (Harry, un ami qui vous veut du bien) is a French film directed by Dominik Moll and released in 2000. It is an 1h57 long thriller. It won several Césars : Best Actor, Best director, best editing in Cannes in 2000.

11

Michel and Claire are a middle-class couple with three daughters. They have some family and money issues. One day Michel meets an old friend from his school called Harry. Harry is traveling with his girlfriend Plum and he soon becomes obsessed with the couple and wants to control everything. He has a manipulative and negative effect on the couple…

Capture1

I thought all the actors were really talented, especially Sergi Lopez who plays Harry. I found that the characters were really intriguing and they were all so different. I was always on the edge of my seat waiting to know what Harry or Michel will do next. The story is fascinating as it is more and more tensed as the story is progressing.

The plot is good and I was scarred for the characters. The suspence is handled carefully. I absolutely loved this film and it is a classic for me. I give it a 4,5/5 and I strongly advise you to give it a watch if you are into thrillers.

I hope you’re having a wonderful week-end,

See you soon,

Cécile

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

