My trip to Wroclaw, Poland

Last week, I went on holiday with my friends in Poland. We stayed a week. We discovered the city of Wroclaw, which is the fourth biggest city in the country. It was my first time in Poland and I was really excited. During the first few days, we visited the inner city called Rynek and were amazed by the old buildings and all the pastel colours.

IMG_0969

IMG_0971

IMG_1081

Then, we went to the East side of the city and discovered a beautiful bridge.

IMG_1112

What I love the most about this city are the big green areas and parks, where you can walk, cycle and even feed ducks. It is very relaxing and refreshing on a hot day. By the way, the weather was an absolute delight. It was sunny everyday and between 25 and 30 degrees.

IMG_1013

We also visited the University of Wroclaw, that has recently been restored since it had been bombarded during World War II. It also offers a charming view of the city at the top of the edifice.

IMG_1090

IMG_1159

Unfortunately, one of my friend got sick and we had to stay at the apartment for a day but we caught up the next day. Indeed, we went to the Contemporary Museum and discovered many amazing artists.

IMG_1203

IMG_1205We discovered the pierogi dish in the restaurant Pierogarnia Stary Mlyn and it was delicious !

20170806_163302

I spend an amazing time on this trip with my friends discovering the city, the culture, playing cards and drinking beer. It was just what I needed. I feel better than ever. Wroclaw is an awesome destination. The prices are low and there are many things to do. Little warning : Not many people speak English in this city so prepare yourself to speak in sign language ! Do you want to visit Poland one day ? What did you do this summer ?

I hope this season has been good to you,

See you soon,

Cécile xx

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

